SECTION 460:1-3-3. Meetings  

Latest version.
  • (a)   All meetings shall be conducted in compliance with The Oklahoma Open Meeting Act (25 O.S. Sections 301 et seq. as amended).
    (b)   Before December 15 of each calendar year the Commission shall schedule, in writing, specific dates, including time and place, for the following year's regular meetings and file same with the Secretary of State. No less than six regular meetings of the Commission shall be held annually. Five (5) members must be present to constitute a quorum and a majority vote of those present shall be necessary to act upon and decide any motion before the Commission. In the absence of a quorum at any regular or special meeting those members of the Commission in attendance shall recess such meeting to any later date.
    (c)   Special Meetings may be called by the Chairman as permitted by law.
    (d)   A minute record shall be made of all proceedings before the Commission. The minute record shall show members present and absent, matters considered, actions taken, and the vote of each member on any motion. The minutes shall also reflect the manner and time of notice required by the Oklahoma Open Meeting Law.
    (e)   The following shall be the order of business at the Commission meeting:
    (1)   Minutes of previous meeting
    (2)   Administrative matters
    (3)   Financial statements of the Commission
    (4)   Old Business
    (5)   New Business
    (6)   Interested visitors heard
    (7)   Adjournment
    (8)   Executive Session, if requested and approved by a majority of the Commission members present.
    (9)   Open Session to announce any decisions made in Executive Session and adjourn.